Calendar

 

 

September 18:  “FDR–A New Deal for America!” program by Neill Hartley as FD Roosevelt, at Cross Keys Village, 2990 Carlisle Pike, 7:00 PM, Nicarry Hall.  Free to the public.

October 17: 21st Century New Appliance Reliance.  Facts about radiation.  Cell towers, smart meters, microwaves, smart phones & powerlines.  John Ricca, Technical Adviser, EPA and Homeland Security.  Warehime-Myers Mansion, 7:00 PM.

October 22: “Henrietta’s” Halloween Steamer Trunk & Treats on the Mansion porch and steps

November 12: Hanover’s Amazing Manufacturing History! Hanover Match Company., Hanover Silk, Hanover Wire Cloth (Manhattan Project) American Machine & Foundry, Hanover Shoe.  Presented by Stephen H. Smith – Engineer York International – York Co.Historian. Warehime-Myers Mansion, 7:00 PM.  Free to the public. 

December 7:  The annual Christmas Tea will be at the Warehime-Myers Mansion on Saturday, December 7 at 2:00 PM.  Tickets cost $35 which includes High Tea and the opportunity to view our indoor Christmas Trees (usually over 35).  Reservations will be taken starting November 1.  Call Colleen Reese at (717) 632-5463.

Christmas Tree Tours:

Saturday, November 30: Noon-2:00 PM

Tuesday, December 3: 5:00 – 8:00 PM

Wednesday, December 4: 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Wednesday, December 11: 10:00 – 2:00 PM

Thursday, December 12: 5:00 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, December 14: Noon – 2:00 PM

Sunday, December 15: 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

Wednesday, December 18: 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Saturday, December 21: Noon – 2:00 PM

Sunday, December 22: 5:00 – 8:00 PM

Saturday, December 28: Noon – 2:00 PM

Saturday, January 4: Noon- 2:00 PM

Wednesday, January 8: 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Saturday, January 11: Noon – 2:00 PM

Wednesday, January 15: 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM

Saturday, January 18: Noon – 2:00 PM